NEW WEBSITE. PLEASE READ!

I started my blog summer 2014. Didn’t have an internship, wasn’t working so I decided to become a title, “Blogger.”

I did the free WordPress because I was technically a newbie to the game and still am; I started my very first blog summer 2013 while interning in D.C. Read that blog here. Just really getting my feet wet since I am doing more long-term blogging and that was more so temporary.

I thought long and hard about actually having a .com and taking my blogging serious. I know people run rather successful free blogs, but I think dropping that wordpress or blogspot is almost like training wheels. You’re on it for a little bit and learning and you get confident enough to do it on your own.

One of the main things that was holding me back from having my own domain is, “how much is this going to cost me?” but after spending a few days looking around different web hosting sites I decided to just do it. There comes a time where you have to invest in what you love to do and writing is what I love to do. And because I love it so much I did some evaluating on what I am spending my money on and what I need to be spending my money on. Mind you, I am still waiting for job offers *the most fearful part of post-college life* so I got to think smart.

Blogging isn’t something I am doing because everyone else is doing it; it’s just something I could put my love into. I do believe MDK can grow into something that I can be proud of (I’m proud of it now) and whether that takes 2015, 2016 or five years from now, I know I’ll get there. I was going to wait until New Years to make it known but eh, I was a little ersty. I will no longer be posting on this blog and will eventually take it down so I will have just one main blog. I will be moving my subscribers from here to my new site and hopefully everything else as smoothly. Also, subscribe to my new site! Everything is transferred over so out with the old and in with the new! See, I promised y’all changes right. But for now I present to you MDK 2.0.

MODERNDAYKAY.COM!!!!

One response to “NEW WEBSITE. PLEASE READ!

  1. I’m a newbie to the blog game as well. I, too, started out with two free blogs and just recently purchased my own WordPress blog. I’m getting mine set up now and plan to launch it before the end of this month. Thanks for sharing and I will be following your blog. I was introduced to you on dreadaily.com. Good luck and I pray that sooner than later I will be commenting on your (and other’s) posts with my own blog address attached to my name.

Leave a Reply

